RWJBarnabas Health is structured like successful academic medical systems of similar size. Barry H. Ostrowsky serves as the President and Chief Executive Officer of RWJBarnabas Health. Stephen K. Jones serves as Chief Academic Officer, in the Office of the President, leading efforts to further strengthen the relationship between our new system and our academic partner.

The Office of the President is comprised of 19 leaders, named from both systems. This senior level of the organization includes the following individuals.

Barry H. Ostrowsky

President and Chief Executive Officer

Stephen K. Jones, FACHE

Chief Academic Officer

Jay Picerno

Chief Operating Officer

Amy Mansue

President, Southern Region

Thomas A. Biga

President, Northern Region

John F. Bonamo, M.D., MS, FACOG

Chief Medical Officer

Joshua M. Bershad, MD, MBA

Chief Medical Officer and President of Accountable Care Organization

John William Doll, CPA

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Martin S. Everhart

Chief Human Resources Officer

Milton Anderson

Chief Administrative Officer and Executive Vice President, Management Services Administration

Michellene Davis, Esq.

Executive Vice President and Chief Corporate Affairs Officer

Joseph Scott, FACHE

Executive Vice President, Office of Health Care Transformation

John Gantner

Executive Vice President and Chief Integration Officer

Michael E. Knecht, FACHE

Senior Vice President, Strategic Marketing and Communications

David A. Mebane, Esq.

General Counsel

Rowena C. Spigarelli, BSN, RN, JD

Chief Compliance Officer

Glenn Miller

Chief Development Officer

Nancy E. Holecek, RN, BSN, MHA, MAS

Chief Nursing Officer

Lori A. Colineri, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Chief Nursing Officer

Jennifer G. Velez

Senior Vice President, Community and Behavioral Health